store Committees | P-fac


The contract provides that P-fac appointees will serve on the College Council (VI,3) and its governance committees.  Most appointments are for two years.  P-fac compensates appointees for meeting attendance and expects reports on committee activities.

Currently these positions are:

College Council (five positions, one occupied by the President of P-fac, one at large, the others representing each School at the College)
Arvis Averette (HHSS and Pfac President); Peter Insley (Science & Math, At Large); Robin Morrissey (English/Liberal Arts and Sciences); Miriam Gonzales (AEMM/Fine & Performing Arts); Diana Vallera (Photography/Media Arts)

Evaluation Committee (two positions)
Dale Chapman (Film/Video), Robert Gordon (Art&Design)

Excellence in Teaching Awards (two positions)
Mary Lou Carroll (HHSS), Mary Lou Wade (English)

Teaching and Learning (two positions)
Fern Valfer (Art&Design), Kristen Orser (English)

Academic Affairs (one position)
Julian Brown (AEMM)

Strategic Planning (one position)
Lyn Wolfson (AEMM)

Budget and Priorities (one position)
Joseph Laiacona (IAM)

The contract also provides that P-fac appointees will be seated on search committees and other non-governance committees of the College (VI, 4-8).  The College will pay these appointees $50 per attended committee meeting.